2015-2016

We  are just coming to the end of the year and I couldn’t be happier,  I have 12 days left to my Estimated due date and every day I wake up being more anxious about the responsibilities that lie ahead of me and mostly the ‘labour process’ I have heard amazing to terrifying stories about child birth, keep hoping my child birth process will be amazing.

These days I cant help but think of all the financial mistakes that I  made this year and how am going to recover and raise my Baby well. So I have been looking into the different avenues that I can use to make a few extra bucks and save more. I have already started working on some, I intend to start others in January, and will definitely advise you on what works and fails so that you can be debt free and invest more.

Some of the ideas that I have started working on are

Online jobs.

There are a couple of jobs that you can find and do online from Spreadshirt for the designers, Etsy for the Do It Yourself enthusiasts (the websites promotes creativity and uniqueness) Olx when you are trying to De-clutter your home. Iwriter and Freelancer for writing jobs; and many other jobs that are perfectly curtailed to your  specific field.

Do It Yourself Projects,

I love DIY, and I do a couple of them monthly especially when it comes to home organisation or home décor. (One of my objectives in life is to do home décor and diy full-time) at the moment, am working on Door mat weaving.

Saving techniques

There are a lot of saving techniques out there, I came across the 52 weeks money challenge and so far i love it, my folks will start the challenge at the beginning of the year

Am also looking into saving plans that will help me reduce my monthly spending, and so far am looking into the 31 Days of living well and spending Zero. I intend to do it in February or March after I have calculated my monthly savings with the new changes in my life. Though I still intend to look into other ideas and try them out.

They say, its never to late to try, and the year might be ending, but its still not late for me to try and remedy the financial mistakes that I have made in 2015 and live a better 2016.

Wish me Luck

Lex

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

