Carrot Puree

Its always good to give your child a variety of foods when he is weaning his stomach is able to adapt well. so after two months of Xander feeding on paw-paw, banana and the occasional avocado. I figured it was about time is started diversifying.

After alot of goggling I came across  Carrot purées, it was easy to make and I also had some carrot that I hadn’t gotten around to using in my fridge.

Ingredients

Carrots,

1/2 a glass of water

Directions

Peel the carrots and dice them small sizes.

place them in a sufuria add the glass of water and let it boil until soft

Put the water plus  the carrots in a blender and blend into a puree.

Xander loves it.

I used four small carrot and the puree was enough for him to eat it twice. The remaining batch I placed it in a glass jar and placed it in the freezer

images

XOXO

Lex

 

 

Leave a Reply

